logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Synxhard  
#1 Posted : 04 May 2010 15:46:44(UTC)
Synxhard

Groups: Registered
Man

Was thanked: 33 time(s) in 16 post(s)
The Troubadour, Sunset Blvd.
8:05 PM
Backstage

OOC: Gonna warn you ahead of time, this rp switches perspectives a good deal. I'll try to make the changes clear, but bear with me, cause this is my first time dabbling in first person live performance. Here's the points of view used:

Chris Jasta - Bass
Jason Byrne - Vocals
Karim Peters - Suicidal Maniacs' Tour Manager
Matt Lozinack - Drums
Crowd View/3rd Person

IC:

(Perspective Of Jason Byrne)

The energy backstage is always so fucking intense man. I mean, it feels like a bomb's gonna go off here any minute now. Some people, like Matt and Frank, try to drown it by abusing drugs and alcohol, respectively. Then you got the guys like fucking Chris, that ripped beast, who just start punching fucking cement walls of all things to let off steam. Me, I personally like to save all that energy for the stage, cause it's a common belief for us that if you finish a show covered in blood, ya played damn well, and the only way I can ensure that level of energy will be released is by lying low right before the action. Generally it helps to pass the time by chatting it up with Karim about the latest merch (or lack there-of), or maybe programming the venue music, and often times as I find myself to doing more and more frequently, writing the night's setlist. That one always works.

Karim pokes his head in from the side of the stage, 'Hey you filthy hobos, shows in 5 minutes, get ready'.