logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

420 Pages«<360361362363364>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline _Python_  
#7221 Posted : 12 September 2012 08:06:20(UTC)
_Python_

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 73 post(s)
Originally Posted by: DistortedAudio Go to Quoted Post
Cannot get into SoA still. Breaking Bad however, it just feels like it's for casual fans and film fans. The cinematography is great and at points there's the drag-on shots that only serve for character emotions.

UserPostedImage

As a writer myself I find the dialogue (scripts) very good and the twists can still jump on me.

All of this talking about shows reminds me that I still have to watch Oz.

Try watching SoA from season 1. It introduced the characters, and started to buildup some hype for the rest of show and it wasn't just "casual but a bit intense" as I like to describe the newer seasons of SoA. Once you watch the first two seasons, I think you'll be a bit more in touch with the newer seasons. SoA season 1 & 2 with a bit of season 3 were probably the best episodes of the whole series.

UserPostedImage
Offline Raphaela  
#7222 Posted : 12 September 2012 09:11:52(UTC)
Raphaela

Woman

Was thanked: 99 time(s) in 63 post(s)
I'm at the beach :)
I own:

Andrew Guinnard (Post-punk/acoustic)
Lucy Tankeray (Pop diva/weird)
Offline _Python_  
#7223 Posted : 12 September 2012 09:15:13(UTC)
_Python_

Man
United States

The beach? That's living... And I thought last night at the creek I was having a bitchin time.
UserPostedImage
Offline DistortedAudio  
#7224 Posted : 12 September 2012 09:31:47(UTC)
DistortedAudio

Man

Was thanked: 1784 time(s) in 975 post(s)
I watched the pilot and I couldn't get too far into it.
UserPostedImage

I feel numb, born with a weak heart
I guess I must be having fun

EARN BY WORKING LIKE A DOG
SPEND LIKE ROYALTY
Offline _Python_